RSS

Panagbenga Festival 2013

08 Apr

First of all, I’d like to apologize for the late post. I’ve been so busy lately… 🙂

Anyway, It was my first time going to Panagbenga Festival. I’ve heard of this before and was invited many times but it’s only Vince (my officemate) who made me say “Yes, I’ll be shooting at Panagbenga”. Coz aside from a free accommodation, Vince graduated at SLU Baguio, which happens to be a Hall of Famer at said festival.

We left Manila at around 11:00 pm and arrived at Baguio at 4:00 am (Street Parade day). It could have been earlier if we didn’t go to Vince’s place at Sison, Pangasinan.

At 5:00 am, we are already in Session Road, it’s the main street for the said festival. I was surprise how many people are there guarding their place. So if you plan to go to Panagbenga, prepare early. Eat breakfast! Very important.

Here’s some of my shots…

Panagbenga Festival 2013

Panagbenga Festival 2013

Panagbenga Festival 2013

Panagbenga Festival 2013

Panagbenga Festival 2013

Panagbenga Festival 2013

Panagbenga Festival 2013

Panagbenga Festival 2013

 

The best day to visit Panagbenga Festival is the Street and Float Parade. In our case, we missed to witness the Float showcase due to circumstances that we need to go back to Manila.

I enjoyed the event. I would go back given a chance.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment